be.spoke NOW Commissions for chamber orchestra

New Orchestra of Washington

Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez

Three premiere recordings of music commissioned for NOW, the New Orchestra of Washington and maestro Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez.

Chamber Symphony (2014)
Julian Wachner (b. 1969)

I. Mechanisms
II. Time’s Arrow
III. Round and Round

Shadow Light, Concerto for Viola and Strings (2016)
Elena Ruehr (b. 1963)
solo viola, Marcus Thompson

Elastic Band, Version for Chamber Orchestra (2015)
Joel Phillip Friedman (b. 1960)

I. Rise
II. Pure Happenchance
III. Stretch: Snap Back!


SKU: 191061600442 Category: